Agnes: ‘All I Want Is You’

scandipop August 29, 2012 6

This Friday Agnes releases her brand new single in Sweden – ‘All I Want Is You’.

This morning however, P3 radio premiered the song during their daily Musikguiden show, and they’ve put it up on their website for everyone to listen to.

Fans of ‘Release Me’-era Agnes will be pleased to learn that ‘All I Want Is You’ is a respectful nod back to that sound. Dancepop, with a heavy emphasis on the strings. Although it does sound like the four year evolution of the sound that it is, thanks to a production by Jonas Quant, who wrote the song along with Ana Diaz and Agnes herself. And that’s the same trio of songwriting talent who were behind ‘One Last Time’, the song which has been a massive success for Agnes in Sweden this summer. Hopefully ‘All I Want Is You’ continues that trend. There’s something very comforting about seeing Agnes at the top of the charts in Sweden. It just feels right, wouldn’t you say?

Right now we’re previewing clips of each of the songs from the new Agnes album, ‘Veritas’, and you can listen to the first three here. Now though, you can listen to ‘All I Want Is You’ in full below.

The ‘Veritas’ album is released in Sweden on September 5th, but folks outside of Sweden can pre-order the album from our online store here.





  1. jonas August 29, 2012 at 12:22 pm -

    its a HIT! big time! want to see a good video to this and lots of good remixes!

  2. Eduardo Fernandes August 30, 2012 at 1:19 am -

    Hit, Hit, Hit! I was missing you, Agnes! AMAZING!

  3. Michael August 30, 2012 at 11:00 am -

    Sorry to be a party pooper, as I adore Agnes and One Last Time has been my favorite song since it was released, but this is just not good enough. Great production, awesome vocals (as usual), but generic, repetitive chorus. Once again she just repeats the title over and over again in the chorus, no other hook or actual melody to speak of. I think Don’t Go Breaking My Heart failed for exactly the same reason.

    So far not impressed by any of the songs. They remind of September’s album, and look what happened to that internationally? Nothing. Well, she had some amazing songs but released all the wrong singles.

  4. Hans August 30, 2012 at 11:22 am -

    I’m not enthusiastic either. This chorus leaves a lot to be desired, it seems very lazy…

  5. Shane August 30, 2012 at 12:29 pm -

    yipeeeeeee! finally Agnes is back with a new song! i’m so happy!

Leave A Response »

You must be logged in to post a comment.