The 2010 scandipop awards: The Winners!

scandipop January 8, 2010 5

Hooray, it’s time to pay acknowledgement to the absolute greatest scandipop of the last 12 months, and the people that made it! The 2010 scandipop awards recognises what we felt were the best songs, albums, and artists of 2009. We gave you the nominations before Christmas here, and now we can finally present the winners, highlighted in bright pink!

Best Female

Amy Diamond
Anna Abreu
Malena Ernman

Best Male

Jonas Oakland
Magnus Carlsson
Mans Zelmerlow

Best Group/Duo

Lili & Susie

Best New Artist

Jonas Oakland

Best Female Single

Agnes – I Need You Now
Daisy – Everytime
Gathania – Blame It On You
Hera Bjork – Someday
Malena Ernman – La Voix
Sarah Dawn Finer – Moving On

Best Male Single

Danny – Emely
Erik Hassle – Hurtful
Jonas Oakland – Where I Belong
Kleerup – Longing For Lullabies
Mans Zelmerlow – Hope & Glory
Ola – Play Me

Best Group/Duo Single

Alcazar – Burning
Alcazar – Stay The Night
BWO – Right Here Right Now (UK Edit)
Lili & Susie – Show Me Heaven
Linda Bengtzing & Kim Lian – Not That Kinda Girl
Royksopp – The Girl & The Robot

Best Single from a New Artist

Daisy – Everytime
Erik Hassle – Hurtful
Gathania – Blame It On You
Hera Bjork – Someday
Medina – Kun For Mig
Sukkerchok – Det Det

Best Female Album

Amy Diamond – Swings & Roundabouts
Anna Abreu – Just A Pretty Face?
Malena Ernman – La Voix Du Nord
Molly Sanden – Samma Himmel
Medina – Valkommen Til Medina
Velvet – The Queen

Best Male Album

Alexander Rybek – Fairytales
Erik Hassle – Hassle
Kevin Borg – The Beginning
Mans Zelmerlow – MZW
Martin Stenmarck – Septemberland
Neo – One

Best Group Album

Alcazar – Disco Defenders
Benny Andersson Band – Story Of A Heart
BWO – Big Science
Nexx – Synchronize Lips
Royksopp – Junior
Sukkerchok – Hvor Som Helst, Når Som Helst

Best Debut Album

Erik Hassle – Hassle
Janet Leon – Janet
Medina – Vilkommen Til Medina
Molly Sanden – Samma Himmel
Neo – One
Sukkerchok – Hvor Som Helst, Når Som Helst

Best Pop Video

Aqua – Spin Me A Christmas
BWO – You’re Not Alone
Elin Lanto – Love Made Me Stupid
Marie Serneholt – Disconnect Me
Maria Montell – Bang Bang Boogie
September – Can’t Get Over

Best Remix

Agnes – I Need You Now (Cahill Mix)
Anna Abreu – Vinegar (Buzz Junkies Mix)
BWO – Rise To The Occasion (Holter/Erixson Mix)
Darin – Breathing Your Love (Almighty Mix)
Gathania – Blame It On You (Bimbo Jones Mix)
Shirley Clamp – Med Hjartat Fyllt Av Ljus (Oscar Holter Mix)

Best Scandinavian Entry to the Eurovision Song Contest

Norway: Alexander Rybak – Fairytale
Sweden: Malena Ernman – La Voix
Denmark: Niels Brinck – Believe Again
Finland: Waldo’s People – Lose Control
Iceland: Yohanna – Is It True

Best Melodifestivalen Performance

Alcazar – Stay The Night
Lili & Susie – Show Me Heaven
Malena Ernman – La Voix
Mans Zelmerlow – Hope & Glory
Nina Soderquist – Tick Tock
Sarah Dawn Finer – Moving On

Brightest New Hope for 2010

Eric Saade
Erik Grönwall
Le Kid
Mimmi Sanden


Thanks to the winners and the nominees – for just being great, really! Here’s to 2010 – a year that will hopefully provide us with just as much top notch pop.




  1. Adrian January 8, 2010 at 12:37 pm -

    Hurrah for Måns, Velvet & Alcazar! Still love Måns’ boots on that album cover.

  2. Eduardo January 8, 2010 at 7:57 pm -

    I loved the choices! ^^
    However, i think blame it on you should be the winner! =P
    Velvet was really the best! =)

  3. Wiola January 8, 2010 at 8:04 pm -

    Wooow, I’m so, so happy that Mans won- I really adore him, his music etc. Congratulations for other winners like Velvet, Kleerup and Velvet. Good choices!

  4. Alexander January 9, 2010 at 5:15 pm -

    Aqua? Best group? Oh dear…

Leave A Response »

You must be logged in to post a comment.