The Saade Vol.2 Previews: ‘Feel Alive’

scandipop November 23, 2011 23

Today’s ’Saade Vol.2’ preview is ’Feel Alive’. This one has been written by Eric himself, along with Jason Gill, J-Son (Julimar Santos), and first time Saade collaborator, Ilya Salmanzadeh (also known as KnocDown). Ilya’s most recent credits include the track ‘Mama’ by The Lonely Island, which is included on their ‘Turtleneck & Chain’ album that just went top 3 in America. Although regular scandipop readers will know him from his work with Mohombi. And YES – it’s partly Ilya that we have to thank for Mohombi’s forthcoming controversial (but amazing) Cranberries interpolation – ‘In Your Head’!

Feel Alive
(Jason Gill/ Julimar Santos/ Ilya Salmanzadeh/ Eric Saade)
Produced and recorded by Jason Gill

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

On first listen to the album, ‘Feel Alive’ sort of passed us by a little, since it’s more subtle than many of the big pop tracks on there. But after a few more listens, it’s actually that same subtlety that’s made it stand out for us, and it’s now one of our early favourites. Rather than the melody being in-your-face, it’s much more relaxed and dreamy. We think Eric sounds great vocally on this one in particular. And the instrumental middle eight and extended outro are both lush. This lyric also stands out too for some reason, perhaps in the context of where Eric is right now and the year he’s just had – “I’m setting stones to rebuild what is left of me, I see the signs on the road to my destiny, sick of running round in circles. I’m gonna start dropping some more melodies, that’s all I need, I think I’ve found my remedy. I’ll never try to be mister perfect.”

You can listen to earlier ‘Saade Vol.2′ previews here.

Comments

comments

23 Comments »

  1. a.l.v.a.n November 23, 2011 at 1:59 pm -

    Love it <3

  2. IrinaRussia November 23, 2011 at 2:00 pm -

    the best song Eric. Love from Moscow

  3. rachelgalsan November 23, 2011 at 2:04 pm -

    I only say:

    I LOVE IT!!!!!

    Spain love you ;)

  4. Keira November 23, 2011 at 2:07 pm -

    awesome <3 <3 beautiful song :)

  5. Carmen November 23, 2011 at 2:24 pm -

    Love this song!

  6. LJILJANA November 23, 2011 at 2:35 pm -

    i love and like this….is so wonderfull previews of song Love is calling , Crashed on the dace floor , Feel alive :) Can’t wait to hear all songs….and of cours Saade vol.2 …Saade vol.2 will be amazing

  7. Darren_B November 23, 2011 at 2:39 pm -

    Fantastic! I can’t wait for the full song! Its only 7 days left! Yep)))

  8. Julia November 23, 2011 at 2:43 pm -

    LOVE IT SO F*CKING MUCH!

  9. katie November 23, 2011 at 3:42 pm -

    all i can say is beautiful the UK loves you<3

  10. Freja November 23, 2011 at 4:03 pm -

    Wowwwww!!! Love You Eric. xxx

  11. Aurore November 23, 2011 at 4:12 pm -

    Promising! I love it :)

  12. Josefin November 23, 2011 at 5:08 pm -

    SO F*CKING DAMN GOOD! (Sorry for my language) but Eric is so damn AMAZING! <3 LOVE YOU!

  13. Laura November 23, 2011 at 7:27 pm -

    I LOVE IT!! <3
    Everybody: Eric is the most awesome person in the world!!
    xxx from the NL

  14. Leo November 23, 2011 at 9:19 pm -

    Eric eres increiblee!!

  15. Nantje November 24, 2011 at 7:05 am -

    This is my favourite yet. I damn love it:-)
    Big love from Germany <3 <3 <3

  16. Bagrat November 24, 2011 at 7:13 am -

    Wonderfull…
    Your Armenian fans are waiting for Saade.vol 2…
    You are amazing…!!!

  17. Cordula Cordul November 24, 2011 at 1:25 pm -

    The best preview so far. Rather the direction I wanted ‘Saade Vol. 2′ to go.

  18. milica94i November 24, 2011 at 5:55 pm -

    Serbia loves this song

  19. Lotis-Mae November 25, 2011 at 11:12 am -

    OMFG I CANNOT WAIT TILL SAADE VOLUME 2 COMES OUT xD

    love from Canada <3

  20. Celina November 25, 2011 at 6:11 pm -

    Why am I that saadicted? I just can’t change it because his music is so freaking PERFECT! he’s the first artist of whom I like EVERY SINGLE SONG!
    Hugs and kisses from Germany :-***

  21. emma November 25, 2011 at 7:23 pm -

    its so good<3:D
    love it

  22. AlexAndra November 26, 2011 at 10:30 am -

    Love it!!<3 <3 Kiss from Croatia :*

Leave A Response »

You must be logged in to post a comment.