The Saade Vol.2 Previews: ‘Rocket Science’

scandipop November 27, 2011 14

Today’s preview from ‘Saade Vol.2’ is ‘Rocket Science’. It’s a song composed by the album’s regular trinity of songwriters Eric Saade, Jason Gill, and J-Son – although for this one, they also brought in Salem Al Fakir (pictured with Eric to your right). We didn’t imagine back in March 2010 when Salem and Eric ended up first and second runners-up in the Melodifestivalen final, that they might one day work together on a song. But here it is! It’s one of the album’s mellower moments. Beats are still prominent in the song, but they’re more urban than dance. It’s also one of the record’s more interestingly structured choruses. Definitely a bit of variation for the album.

Rocket Science
(Jason Gill/ Julimar Santos/ Salem Al Fakir/ Eric Saade)
Produced by Jason Gill

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

‘Saade Vol.2’ is released on Wednesday, November 30th. You can listen to our earlier song previews here.

Comments

comments

14 Comments »

  1. IrinaRussia November 27, 2011 at 12:06 pm -

    Wow!! Super track. Love from Moscow

  2. a.l.v.a.n November 27, 2011 at 12:10 pm -

    WoW!!!!!!!! OMG <3 :O

  3. Noncsi /Hungary/ November 27, 2011 at 12:13 pm -

    I really don’t know what to think about for the first time listening to the preview. Definitely other sounding than Explosive Love or Fingerprints and for me it’s strange! I was really looking forward to this song but now… I don’t know! But anyway, I love Eric and his music so I know that I have to listen to this song a couple of time to love it, but I will, cuz it’s good!

  4. Freja November 27, 2011 at 12:13 pm -

    Awesome, I swear someone has put something in his food so he’ll create AWESOME songs! Lol xD

  5. Se7entyFour November 27, 2011 at 12:18 pm -

    I don’t like it

  6. Laura November 27, 2011 at 12:30 pm -

    Needless to say, a massive thumbs-up from me. I’ve also mentioned this on Planet Salem today 🙂

  7. nantje November 27, 2011 at 1:21 pm -

    actually for the first time I heard this I was about ” Oh.My. God. What is this?” because I expected more of it. But now that I got used to it I adore it 😉
    love from Germany

  8. Celina November 27, 2011 at 4:56 pm -

    in text this won’t be my favourite song of Saade Vol.2 but I like it nevertheless.
    it’s the FIRST song I don’t like that much next to the other songs. because they are AWESOME!
    especially fingerprints, explosive love, love is calling and feel alive is so beautiful dreamy 😀

    KISS KISS KISS from Germany <3

  9. Saade-tokig!! November 27, 2011 at 5:15 pm -

    Wow:)
    It’s SO GOOD ERIC!!;)

    LOVE YOU!!:D

  10. Julia November 27, 2011 at 5:58 pm -

    Not one of the best songs from the album i think 😛 but with Eric’s voice everything sounds good, I like it! 🙂

  11. Angelica November 27, 2011 at 8:44 pm -

    Amazing!
    I think it’s my favorite so far, together with “Fingerprints” and maybe “Crashed on the dancefloor”!

  12. Victoria November 28, 2011 at 3:01 am -

    ‘Fingerprints’ and ‘Hotter than fire’ my favs, so far. Wish him luck with this album. 🙂

  13. Bago... November 28, 2011 at 7:38 am -

    Amazing… Eric you are THE BEST

  14. moa hesslegård November 29, 2011 at 5:01 pm -

    superbra låt salem och eric är bäst

Leave A Response »

You must be logged in to post a comment.