SVT, the out and out teasers, have revealed the first eight performers that are definitely competing in Melodifestivalen 2009. It would appear however, that they’re holding the surprises back from us, as all eight performers have already been revealed as names in the official list of 28 composers that they gave to us last month. Nevertheless, the confirmation is exciting. So……… are the names, song titles and composers;


Alcazar – ”Stay the Night”
(Hansson, Mårten Sandén, Andreas Lundstedt, Therese ‘Tess’ Merkel, Lina Hedlund)
BWO – ”You’re Not Alone”
(Fredrik Kempe, Alexander Bard, Anders Hansson)
Caroline af Ugglas – ”Snälla Snälla”
(Caroline af Ugglas & Heinz Liljedahl)
Emilia – ”You’re my World”
Rydberg & Fredrik “Figge” Boström)
Jennifer Brown – ”Never Been Here Before”
(Jennifer Brown & Peter Kvint)
Lasse Lindh och Bandet – ”Jag Slåss I Dina Kvarter!”
(Lasse Lindh)
Måns Zelmerlöw – ”Hope & Glory”
(Fredrik Kempe, Henrik Wikström, Måns Zelmerlöw)
Sarah Dawn Finer – ”Moving On”
(Sarah Dawn Finer & Fredrik Kempe)


Over the next couple of months on, we’ll be doing an artist profile for each of the 28 participants and 4 wildcards of Melodifestivalen. So ‘stay tuned’ (ie visit once or twice per week) to read and learn about each and every one of the performers taking part in one of our favourite annual traditions. We’ll gush about some, enthuse about others, moan about a few, and try our hardest to find something interesting to say about the rest! But either way, countdown to Melodifestivalen 2009 starts HERE!

Close Menu