Danish broadcaster DR have just revealed the artists and songs who will be competing to represent Denmark at the Eurovision Song Contest this year. Most excitingly (for us anyway, so far) is the inclusion of 90s Aqua-lite poppets Daze with a Thomas G:son and Peter Boström song, ‘We Own The Universe’. Plus Scandipop favourite, and former X Factor Denmark contestant, Mohamed (pictured above), with ‘Unbreakable’. That Kate Hall song ‘I’m Not Alone’ sounds like it’s gonna be quite amaze too – quite schlager-esque and with Swedish songwriters behind it (of course). Simone Egeriis and ‘Stay Awake’ provides another schlager fix to proceedings. Unfortunately though, that’ll probably just mean that both her and Kate cancel each other out.

All in all however, a good selection of songs, which should lead to quite an entertaining show in ten days time.

The Danish Melodi Grand Prix will feature ten songs, and takes place on January 26th.

Here are the artists and songs that we will be seeing;
Frederikke Vedel: ‘Jeg Har Hele Tiden Vidst Det’
Brinck: ‘Human’
Kate Hall: ‘I’m Not Alone’
Louise Dubiel: ‘Rejs Dig Op’
Daze: ‘We Own The Universe’
Simone Egeriis: ‘Stay Awake’
Jack Rowan feat. Sam Gray: ‘Invincible’
Emmelie de Forest: ‘Only Teardrops’
Albin: ‘Beautiful To Me’
Mohamed: ‘Unbreakable’

And here you can listen to previews of all ten songs. There, you can also find songwriter info for all of them too.


Close Menu