Have I woken up in 2006?! Nope – you’ve woken up in a 2019 that is a hell of a lot better than you thought it would be, because Danish pop legends Alphabeat are BACK!
Back?! What with? New single and video ‘Shadows’, released today. And news of a new album, released later in the year.
What’s the new song like? Mercifully, it sounds like they never went away! Pure, unadulterated joy in a pop song. Like all the best pop songs they made before.
Oh it’s got some BOUNCE, hasn’t it? Even more so when you watch the first televised live performance of it – on X Factor Denmark on Friday night (below)! Their glee is infectious.
Welcome back to pop, Alphabeat! That’s Stine Bramsen (vocals), Anders SG (vocals), Anders Bønløkke (guitar/keys), Anders Reinholdt (bass), Troels Møller (drums) and Ramus Nagel (keys). And we love each and everyone of them for making the decision to return.

You can find ‘Shadows’ on our Best New Pop playlist.

Close Menu